The June release on Bowers & Wilkins Society of Sound will be the third album from DayOne entitled ‘Intellectual Property’

Day One are vocalist and lyricist Phelim Byrne and multi-instrumentalist Matthew Hardwidge who blend the storytelling traditions of folk and hip hop with an expansive and eclectic musical pallet; “we really wanted this LP to be made exactly how we wanted, in our own time without interference or distraction, it had to be a real sonic journey…”

The album will be available on 18 June — for more details on Society of Sound

Share this article…