A huge congratulations to Roni Size and Matthew Herbert who both received awards at last nights MPG Awards.


Producer and DJ Roni Size was the recipient of the 2017 Inspiration Award. The prestigious award, sponsored by Audio Note, is given to a recording professional who, in the opinion of the MPG board of directors, is responsible for a body of work that has significantly inspired others. Previous recipients have included Nile Rodgers, Damon Albarn, Glyn Johns and Sylvia Massy. Roni gave an exclusive performance at the award ceremony for New Forms 2017. Check out the trailer below:


Matthew Herbert took home the Re-mixer of the Year Award, which was sponsored by Kazbar Systems

Share this article…