The nominees for the 2017 AIM Awards have been revealed at a launch event at House of Vans in London. We are delighted that Jane Weaver has been nominated for 3 awards:

Independent Breakthrough Of The Year

The incredible single ‘Slow Motion’ has been nominated for Independent Track Of The Year

Her debut album ‘Modern Kosmology’ has been nominated for the Independent Album Of The Year Award — if you haven’t already, get your copy of the album here


Michael Chapman has been nominated for the Hardest Working Band or Artist Award


Stormzy’s Gang Signs & Prayer is also nominated for the Independent Album Of The Year — The album features ‘Shut Up’ [Obi Ikenga — Raggamuffin Music Ltd], ‘Blinded By Your Grave Part 1′ and ‘Don’t Cry For Me’ [Varren Wade — Razor and Tie] — Get your copy now on iTunes.


A huge congratulations to Heavenly Recordings who are also among the nominees with their Independent Label Of The Year award nomination.


AIM’s charity partner for this year’s awards is Youth Music, the leading national charity providing music-making opportunities for more than 75,000 children experiencing challenging circumstances. The seventh edition of the awards ceremony for the indie sector will take place on September 5 at the Brewery in Clerkenwell. Click here for the full list of nominees and categories.

Share this article…