The landmark fifth Jazz FM Awards took place at Shoreditch Town Hall with a star-studded list of winners collecting their awards. The matriarch of British vocal jazz, Dame Cleo Laine DBE brought the evening to a fitting finale as she collected the prestigious PPL Lifetime Achievement Award, which she followed with a surprise rendition of “I’ve Got A Crush On You”.

A huge congratulations to Brownswood artists Zara Mcfarlane, who received the Vocalist Of The Year Award and Nubya Garcia, who received the Breakthrough Act Of The Year Award!

To listen back to the Jazz FM Awards 2018, click here or to see all winners, click here.

Share this article…