We are delighted to announce that we have partnered with Mushroom Music in a sub-publishing agreement, representing each other’s catalogues in our respective home territories of the UK and Australia/New Zealand.

Mushroom Music’s catalogue extends from late ‘60s songs by Billy Thorpe and The Loved Ones through to Daddy Cool, The Triffids, Skyhooks, Hunters & Collectors, Split Enz, Boys Next Door, Models, Sunnyboys, Yothu Yindi, Archie Roach, The Chills, Dance Exponents, The Vines and The Bats.

It has also signed newer talent including Nick Murphy, D.D Dumbo, Nat Dunn, Dan Sultan, Violent Soho, Julia Jacklin, Vance Joy, King Gizzard & the Wizard Lizard, Jack River, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Gordi, Rolling Blackouts C.F., Hatchie, Jess Kent, and DMA’S.

Bucks Music Group, director creative A&R, Sarah Liversedge Platz, said: “We are so delighted to be forging ahead creatively with Michael Gudinski’s Mushroom family – there are so many creative opportunities and collaborations to explore and connect together between our songwriting rosters.”

Bucks Music Group MD, Simon Platz, said: “By having Bucks and Mushroom work together in this way, we feel we can create a powerful independent force. There are a number of parallels in the structure, philosophy and approach of both companies that means we will be able to work together very effectively. Like our own, the Mushroom catalogue is incredibly deep and rich, and we are both family run businesses that remain incredibly active in terms of searching for, signing and developing young, exciting talent.”

Mushroom Music MD, Ian James, said: “Bucks are a real music company that not only has a rich history but a presence in the United Kingdom that I’m sure will be of great benefit to our writers. It will be our pleasure to represent their music in Australia and New Zealand and through the pan-Asian licensing system in SE Asia. I’m sure it will be fun to work with Simon and Sarah too.”


Read more via Music Week and ROTD

Share this article…